Samsung splits three processors across four Galaxy S27 models
A Niubaide Database entry assigns Exynos 2700 to the European S27 and S27+, Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 6 to the Pro, and Snapdragon 8 Elite Extreme Gen 6 to the Ultra.

| Galaxy S27 | Galaxy S27 Pro | Galaxy S27 Ultra | |
|---|---|---|---|
| processor | Exynos 2700 | Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 6 | Snapdragon 8 Elite Extreme Gen 6 |
| display | 6.3 inches | 6.5 inches | 6.9 inches |
| RAM | 12 GB | 12 GB | 12 GB |
| storage | 256 GB | 256 GB | 256 GB |
| panel | M14+ OLED | M16, DC-Dimming | M16, DC-Dimming |
The Niubaide Database entry assigns three processors to four Galaxy S27 models: Exynos 2700 for the S27 (SM-S952B/DS) and S27+ (SM-S956B/DS) in Europe, Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 6 for the S27 Pro (SM-S957B/DS), and Snapdragon 8 Elite Extreme Gen 6 for the S27 Ultra (SM-S958B/DS). All four carry 12 GB of RAM and 256 GB of storage.
The split is a tier decision, not a regional fallback. Earlier rumors placed the Pro on Exynos in Europe; the NBD entry contradicts that, putting Qualcomm silicon in the Pro and Ultra regardless of the base-model allocation. The document does not prove that the Exynos 2700 matches the Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 6 in node or performance. For the European buyer of the base S27, the chip is Samsung's own design, but the entry states no clock, no benchmark, and no comparison figure against the Qualcomm parts.
No process node, clock speed, benchmark score, battery capacity, camera specification, or price appears in the entry. The document does not state what processor the S27 and S27+ receive outside Europe, nor does it confirm whether additional storage tiers exist beyond the 256 GB baseline.
The tier split is a marketing boundary, not a measured performance boundary: the entry gives no node, clock, or benchmark for any of the three chips. The European buyer of the base S27 is constrained to a chip whose performance gap against the Qualcomm parts is entirely unquantified.
No process node, clock speed, benchmark, battery capacity, camera spec, or price appears in the entry, and the document does not state what processor the S27 and S27+ receive outside Europe.
The NBD entry places Exynos 2700 in the S27/S27+ (Europe) and Qualcomm silicon in the Pro/Ultra, but states no process node, clock, or benchmark for any of the three chips. Without those figures, the tier split cannot be validated as a performance step; it is a product-line boundary with no measurable delta.
After computerbase.de. We did not report this. The pictures, if any, are theirs.

