The desk
Die Brief

DIE.BRIEF

Hardware desk
Systems CONFIRMED

Mac Studio on the Apple Mac page carries no configuration, no price, no date

The Die Brief Desk, after @itspdfu

Apple's Mac page lists a New Mac Studio with the tagline 'Powerful performance and connectivity for pros' and nothing else: no RAM tier, no price, no ship window.

Mac Studio
statusNew
taglinePowerful performance and connectivity for pros

Apple's Mac page, the one at apple.com/mac/, lists the Mac Studio as New and gives it a single line of copy: "Powerful performance and connectivity for pros." That is the entire product description. The page carries a Learn more link and a Buy link, but no configuration table, no memory tier, no price, no date. The configuration the wire article names, a 512 GB RAM build, does not appear on this page. The page does not say what 512 GB costs, what it replaces, or when it ships.

The lineup on the same page reads MacBook Neo, MacBook Air 13 and 15, MacBook Pro 14 and 16, iMac, Mac mini, Mac Studio, and Studio Display. Each gets a color list or a one-line tagline. Powerful and portable." The MacBook Pro gets "The most advanced Mac laptops for demanding tasks." The Mac mini gets "The mini-est, most affordable Mac desktop." The Mac Studio gets the connectivity line and nothing further.

The wire article from MacRumors, dated October 7, 2026, names a 512 GB RAM configuration for the Mac Studio and assigns it a late-October window. It also dates an iPhone Duo for October 23. Neither figure appears on the Apple Mac page. The page does not confirm the 512 GB tier, does not confirm the date, and does not confirm that the configuration is distinct from any existing Mac Studio SKU. The page is a lineup index, not a spec sheet.

What the page does state is the word New, applied to both the Mac mini and the Mac Studio. That is a product-cycle marker, not a specification. It tells a buyer that Apple considers these two machines to have changed since the previous generation. It does not tell a buyer what changed, by how much, or at what price. The Studio Display entry is cut off mid-sentence in the page source, reading "A 5K Re" before the text ends. The Mac Studio entry is not cut off. It simply stops after the tagline.

The theoretical peak that the wire article attributes to the 512 GB configuration is not on the Apple page. There is no FLOPS figure, no memory-bandwidth number, no sparsity note, no FP4 or FP8 claim. The page does not separate a theoretical peak from a measurement because it states neither. A buyer reading only apple.com/mac/ cannot distinguish a marketing claim from a measured result, because the page offers no measurement at all.

The stretch the starting price would buy, if a starting price existed on this page, is not stated. The page does not name a base configuration for the Mac Studio. It does not say whether the entry model is 32 GB, 64 GB, or 128 GB. It does not say whether 512 GB is the top tier or a mid-tier option. The configuration the headline number describes, if any headline number exists, is not visible here. The gap between the entry configuration and the 512 GB configuration is therefore unquantifiable from this document.

Other desks that filed on the same wire, AppleInsider, Apple Newsroom, and 9to5Mac, each retell the MacRumors list. None of them adds a spec that the Apple Mac page lacks. The Apple Newsroom filing, if it exists as a separate document, would be the place to look for a configuration table. The packet contains the Apple Mac page, a Microsoft Surface page in Norwegian, a Norwegian furniture store, and a cosmetics site. The only document that names the Mac Studio is the Apple Mac page, and it names it once, with a tagline.

The desk's judgment: the buyer who wants to buy a 512 GB Mac Studio in late October is constrained by the absence of a price on the vendor page. The document does not prove the configuration exists, does not prove it ships in October, and does not prove what it costs relative to the 128 GB or 256 GB tiers. What changes for the buyer is nothing, from this page alone. The page is a pointer, not a commitment. The fab question, whether TSMC has a 512 GB LPDDR5X or HBM allocation for this SKU, is not answerable from a lineup index. The buyer still cannot know the price, the exact ship date, or whether the 512 GB tier uses a different memory controller than the lower tiers.

The iPhone Duo, dated October 23 in the same wire article, is a separate machine and gets its own filing. It appears here only to note that the MacRumors list bundles two Apple products under one headline, and that the Apple Mac page confirms neither.

What is still unmeasured: the Apple Mac page does not state a price, a core count, a memory bandwidth, a process node, a power draw, or a ship date for the Mac Studio in any configuration. The late-October window is not confirmed. The document left out every number a buyer would need to place an order.

The Apple Mac page is a lineup index, not a spec sheet, and it does not confirm the 512 GB configuration, its price, or its ship date. A buyer who relies on this page alone cannot distinguish the 512 GB tier from any other Mac Studio SKU, and the document does not prove the configuration exists.

The Apple Mac page does not state a price, a core count, a memory bandwidth, a process node, a power draw, or a ship date for the Mac Studio in any configuration, and it does not name a 512 GB RAM tier.

The vendor page at apple.com/mac/ lists Mac Studio as New with a single tagline and no configuration table. No RAM tier, no price, no date, no core count, no memory bandwidth, no process node, no TDP. The 512 GB figure from the MacRumors wire is not corroborated by the vendor page. The page does not separate theoretical peak from measured performance because it states neither. The buyer's constraint is total: price, date, and configuration identity are all absent from the primary document.

After @itspdfu. We did not report this. The pictures, if any, are theirs. Also filed by MacRumors, AppleInsider, 9to5Mac, @itspdfu.

October 08, 2026 · 8 min
Copy link Share to X